suitenoob.blogg.se

Golden compass 2 full movie
Golden compass 2 full movie













golden compass 2 full movie

Kidman makes her multi-layered and highly memorable, her best scenes definitely being towards the end. Mrs Coulter was always my favourite character in the movie, and Kidman delivers an icy turn as the villainess. But its Nicole Kidman who practically runs over the hills with this movie.

Golden compass 2 full movie movie#

She carries the entire movie very well and it will be great to see her return in the future films as I know how much dramatic stuff she will have to do. Her cockney accent surprisingly works and never gets too irritating, although at first it takes some adjusting too, and her emotions throughout the film are very well displayed. Richards pulls off the character of Lyra perfectly, she's cheeky, at times rude but alway likable and definitely well acted. Thankfuly in the movie that is far from the truth. In the trailers I actually thought that Lyra looked terrible, her voice sounded monotone and the girl showed no expression. The biggest surprise of the cast definitely comes from Dakota Blue Richards as the lead, Lyra. Its a great film to watch for Christmas and will hopefully do well at the box office so the Subtle Knife is made very soon. Overall Golden Compass is an entertaining two hours, that could benefit from another half hour. The lack of the ending from the book actually didn't even bother me that much, so long as people who have read the book are aware its going to be in the second movie then I believe that they won't be that bothered. Thankfuly the entire cast, yes the entire cast, are absolutely perfect, there are two notable set pieces and the storyline still keeps its grip on the audience despite being rushed. The Golden Compass is not a bad movie, its definitely better than the first Narnia movie and Harry Potter movie, but after reading the book I couldn't help but criticise because I know how amazing this movie could have been.

golden compass 2 full movie

I have a few major problems with this mainly, mainly I suppose because of the changes from the book, in fact had I have not read the book I most probably would have completely adored the movie rather than have just liked it. I suppose I got myself way too hyped for this movie, even the slightly negative reviews didn't stop me from being excited, so what a shame to say this cannot help but be a disappointment for me. I am a huge fan of the His Dark Materials books, and was reading all three in preparation for the movie to come, I was praying this would be the new fantasy epic to watch. She tests Lyra by asking her a question that she couldn't possibly know the answer to.The Golden Compass in my eyes was the must see film of this Christmas. While on the Gyptian's ship, headed north, Lyra is visited by a witch who believes that Lyra is the child about whom prophecies have been made.Ma Costa tells Lyra that they have been keeping an eye on her ever since she left the college, because they did not trust Mrs. Just when they have her cornered, she is rescued by the Gyptians, whom she immediately trusts because her friend, Billy Costa's, mother is with them. Coulter's daemon, she escapes, but is pursued by the Gobblers. After recovering the Golden Compass from Mrs. Lyra is appalled to find that two of her friends' names are on the list.

golden compass 2 full movie

Coulter is in charge of the Gobblers and tells them which children to steal. From these papers they figure out that Mrs. Coulter's house, Pan falls into a wastebasket, and emerges with some papers that he shows Lyra.















Golden compass 2 full movie